Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

V.D. fever

Happy VD (Valentine's Day) everybody. I'm at home today resting comfortably. Can you believe they wanted me to go to work today? Geesh, it's a holiday for crying out loud. Plus, it's a holiday to celebrate the love. Us French don't work on days that celebrate the love. I'd sooner work on New Years Eve.

But really, I'm sick. I might even have the early stages of *gasp* the flu. I called into work this morning and told them I have a fever, and it has nothing to do with the VD (Valentine's Day.) They giggled and wished me luck. Well, I gotta' get back to coughing my guts out. Maybe catch a little Jerry Springer. Ahhhhh, I'm feeling better all ready.

Cheers

Comments?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!