Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Let me show you the shape of my heart.

I'd like to sing you a song.

It's "Back for Good" by the hit UK group, Take That.

"I guess now it's time

For me to give up, I feel it's time.

Got a picture of you beside me,

Got your lipstick mark still on your coffee cup.

Got a fist of pure emotion,

Got a head of shattered dreams,

Gotta leave it, gotta leave it all behind me.

Whatever I said, whatever I did,

I didn't mean it, I just want you back for good.

(Want you back, want you back, want you back for good.)

Whenever I'm wrong, just tell me the song

And I'll sing it, you'll be right and understood,

(Want you back, want you back, want you back for good.)

I want you back for good.

And we'll be together,

This time is forever,

We'll be fighting, yes forever we will be,

So complete in our love, we will never be uncovered again.

Whatever I said, whatever I did

I didn't mean it, I just want you back for good.

(Want you back, want you back, want you back for good.)

Whenever I'm wrong, just tell me the song,

And I'll sing it, you'll be right and understood,

(Want you back, want you back, want you back for good.)

I want you back for good.

Whatever I said, whatever I did

I didn't mean it, I just want you back for good.

(Want you back, want you back, want you back for good.)

Whenever I'm wrong, just tell me the song,

And I'll sing it, you'll be right and understood,

(Want you back, want you back, want you back for good.)

I want you back for good.

I guess now it's time

That you came back for good."

Comments?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!