Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

A shout out to my homegirl!

I'll do a real update in a minute.

But before I do, I just want to (again) sing the praises of this here psycho girl.

First off, stop emailing me asking if this is me. Of coarse it isn't me. I wish like hell it was. But as you can see, she can actually spell.

Second, for those who haven't read her stuff, I'm gonna' cut and paste one of the funniest things I've ever read in anyone's diary.

Enjoy! (no Coke pun intended)

COOKING WITH COKE

Here is a recipe for healthy dinner we heartily recommend:

Coca-Cola Roast

10 liters of Coca-Cola�

2 cans of Coca-Cola�

1 baby (8-10 lbs)

5 apples

2 large onions

1 quart bread crumbs

4 tbsp melted butter

4 tbsp chopped parsley

salt

pepper

sage or ginger

baking soda

needle and thread

wax paper (oiled)

Wash the baby inside and out with a weak solution of baking soda and Coca-Cola�, paying special

attention to the head openings and mouth. Pour the baking soda and Coca-Cola� mixture off and lay the

baby in Coca-Cola�. After 15 minutes, remove and dry thoroughly.

Rub the inside of the baby well with salt. If desired, pepper and sifted sage or ginger may also be rubbed

on the inside of the baby.

Mix bread crumbs with peeled and finely chopped apples, onions, chopped parsley and melted butter.

Add salt and pepper to taste and enough Coca-Cola� to moisten the mixture. Stuff the baby with this

mixture.

Sew openings of baby together. Cover the legs and ears with oiled paper and tie the legs back. Put a can

of Coca-Cola� into the baby's mouth to keep the jaws open.

Place the baby into a roasting pan in very hot oven until brown; then reduce heat to moderate until done.

Baste frequently with plenty of fat. Do not allow any Coca-Cola� steam to form as it is likely to burst the

skin and spoil the meat.

Put the peeled potatoes in the roasting pan around the baby about 3/4 of an hour before baby is done. The

time required for cooking the baby is about 10 to 12 minutes per pound.

When done, insert a fresh can of Coca-Cola� into the mouth of the baby and place the baby on a larger platter on a bed of sauerkraut. Surround the baby with potatoes and some baked apples.

Always Coca-Cola. Catch the wave.

Comments?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!