Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Two Entry Friday!!!!!

True in form to Canada�s policy of �If it�s wrong and people are still doing it, make it legal�, Vancouver announced that it will be trying a free heroin program.

Before I get into this I just want to say that I read all sorts of news sites, and out of all of them the only news agency reporting this is Fox News.

In case anybody doesn�t know, Fox keeps a horrible secret of being slanted to the right. So when anybody�s doing anything liberal Fox News is there reporting it. Not that this isn�t a retarded story, but that�s Canada for you.

Anyways, love �em or hate �em if it weren�t for Fox News I, Genghis Jon wouldn�t be able to bring you the following.

REAL PICTURES OF CANADIAN JUNKIES!!!!

I thought they�d look friendlier.

I dunno� man, maybe I�m getting old but is there really something wrong with making illegal something that kills people despite how many stupid people fall into it?

Yes I do know and believe that all sorts of crime are committed just out of desperation from people trying to obtain the funds for the stuff, but what�s wrong with the idea that what�s bad is bad and should be illegal? Why is it so hard for the people of Vancouver to see that the government can�t solve everything? Sometimes in society you have to put up with a lot of stupid people that you can�t legislate against? The best you can do is be consistent and keep them away from everybody else.

Free heroin or not there are still gonna� be stupid people that are gonna� walk amongst you and me whether we give into their demands or not.

But what drives me insane is the idea that the taxpayers, the people that aren�t doing heroin have to pay for their heroin, all in the hopes that these same people don�t get robbed for heroin money.

Handing over your wallet before the crime is even committed, what could be more Canadian?

But what do I know. In truth this could be a very effective program that helps the community along with the addicts.

Who knows, maybe with a little luck a few might even have a chance of turning out as good as Chuck Swesey.

Comments?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!