Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

IC 9

Despite being sick, I got inspired to do this. Let me know what you all think

Write a persuasive IC that convinces the judges which contestant should be the next to leave Oak Island.

This is a tricky question. As far as I'm concerned no one deserves to leave. Despite little outbursts here and there, this has been a fairly friendly compitition. Having someone dismissed literally hurts their feelings. They are no longer "in the game". They no longer belong. It hurts ones feelings to be removed from the game, but the fact is that the motivation for this game is the fear of having your felings hurt.

Pretty sick when you think about it. Something I wouldn't wish on too many people. Even him.

I imagine the first feeling you get from being the one voted out of the game is that you did something wrong. It's your fault. You weren't good enough, or at least your peers didn't think so.

The truth of the matter is that it has nothing at all to do with how good you've played the game, or how smart you are, or even how much we like you. But when that time comes, and you have to cast a vote, everybody's thinking the same thing. Just don't let it be me.

There hasn't been a person that got voted out of this game that didn't do their part (cast a vote) to have someone else removed.

With that in mind, why would anyone complain about getting voted off? Are we anymore important than the other guy?

We probably never thought so, but I guess that's one thing we learn from this game. How selfish and down right human we all are.

With that in mind, I'd like to address Jason's IC.

First I just want to say that I like Jason. That's no an angle either folks. Honestly, I don't have that kind of self control.

It's a pleasure to be in the final five with him. He's a good player, so are the rest.

I don't derserve to win the game anymore than Jason does, or anyone else for that matter.

But if given the choice who I would suggest leave the game, hurt feelngs and all, it's not an easy decision. But something I've had to do numerous times in the game.

If forced to pick who'd I'd want to leave I'd have to say Jason. Not because he's less of a player, or that I like him less, or even because he obviously hates me. It's just that I see a passion to play the game a little bit more in everyone else but him.

He doesn't suck, and he should be commended for getting this far in the game. But to me he seems like the player who's putting the least amount of effort into the game.

For, as I see it, the game is as exciting as how much is being put into it by the players.

Judging by who seems to put in the least, I would have to vote Jason.

Comments?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!