Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

I seriously do eat babies.

There was a great entry penned by TV Zero that I think would benefit from my input.

If I was walking down the street and a group of 12 year olds tried to ploy me over- saying that someone was hurt, I'd go over there and stab them myself.

God bless all the bleeding hearts out there, but the fact is is that they're the ones that get robbed and mugged the most.

I was talking to a friend of mine over the weekend who told me when she was in college she met some guy on the street that begged her for a ride...saying it was an emergency, and blah...

Being the hoplessly nice girl that she is, she obliged. Giving the guy a ride to one of the worst areas in New Haven. The guy gets out of the car, asks her to wait for him while he runs into his house. She does. (I was going absolute apeshit when she was telling me this) The guy comes out of the house with some other guy. They both get in her car, they inform her that thay are in a gang called the "Black Buddahs" and the she had better do what they tell her.

She started driving, and THANK GOD she had the smarts to pull into the police station with her hand on the horn.

The two fuckwads quickly bolted out of the car.

That is a classic example of what helping your fellow man will get you in this day in age. Now, if she didn't pull that trick of hers, there's little doubt in my mind that she would of been raped and murdered.

It's very important to keep in mind that the people these predators prey on are the one's that go out of their way to help them. The more trusting they are, the better victim they become.

Now, when I was younger I use to give money to everybody who'd ask for it. Then I grew up and realised most of them are junkies.

When I was living at my old place, about a year ago, there was this guy in town who I would see over and over again and give me the same line.

I first saw him as I was getting into my car, he comes running over.."hey man....wait! Hey, how yo9u doing? Hey, you ain't gonna believe this! My car ran out of gas and I got my kids in the car. Hey man, I hate to ask you for this, but can you spare a couple of dollars so I can get them home?"

"Where's your car?" I ask

"Over on Washington St" he says, which is about a mile and a half away.

"You left your kids in the car? Tell me where the car is, I'll get some gas and meet you by the car."

"Ugh.......naw man, you ain't gotta' do that. Just gimme some money, I don't want to put you out or nothin'."

"Sir, there is nothing I'd rather do than this. Please tell me where your kids are and I'll meet you there."

He thinks for a minute, tells me he has to go use the phone aroung the corner (never mind that we're standing right next to one) and disapears.

Now, I've run into this guy on THREE different occations, and he's given me the exact same line, everytime.

I usually say "Oh really? Again?"

The reason he does this, is because there is a liberal arts college in town, and the fucking students there fall for this shit. The guy sees anybody that looks college age, and he's all over them.

Some of them in that town don't even lie. I remember coming out of a bar, and somebody asking me for a few dollars so he could get some Chinese food. The dude was dressed nicer than me!

Anyways, all I want to say is that people are out there trying to take advantage of you. Some of them just want free money to support there drug habit, some of them really want to hurt you. YOo need to protect yourself, before helping anybody.

You really can't be THAT poor in this country. What I mean by that is there are programs that will feed you and house you no matter what. Those things are guaranteed. Nobody needs to beg for anything in this country. If you wanna' see poor, go to India where if you don't beg for food, you starve.

Comments?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!