Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

November Fools

OK, it's been a few days and I'd like to address the confusion regarding my last entry.

It seems that the people who have read it fall into one of two categories.

The first that it was an open-hearted admission of something truly personal in my life that has effected me deeply.

The latter crowd believes it was in retaliation to this entry by Uncle Bob, using an actual picture of his son.

I'll admit the resemblence is striking. Let's compare the two....

Uncle Bob's son, Andrew

And my son, also named Andrew

These sort of mysteries can go on for ages, and because I have no more interest telling you which theory to believe anymore than I have an interest in telling you which religion is thee one, I have decided to do something unprecedented. I'm actually gonna' do two entries in one.

One for the believers, one for those that think it was all hooey.

The first part will be for those that think it was a joke. If you thought it was real please skip to the second part of the entry.

=======================================

Dear People Who Thought It Was A Joke;

Thank you all for the messages saying how much you like the entry. I enjoyed it too on so many different levels.

I was sure I'd get Bob's goat when I emplied that I was the father of his son- but I in no way envisioned how funny it would be reading the notes from those that don't read Uncle Bob, and hence, thought it was real.

I mean, I got all these emails from people telling me what I should do.

It was all hysterical, and neverending, and I hope you all enjoyed it as much as I did. What a bunch of suckers!!!! HAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!

=======================================

Dear People Who Thought It Was Real;

I wish to thank you all from the bottom of my heart for all the love you have showered me with during this sensitive time in my life.

Despite all the heartache that was brought on by those who thought the whole thing was some sort of joke, all the negativity was overshadowed by your caring words. You have all touched me in a very special area. An area that is so special, very few people have ever touched me there. It felt so good to have so many people touch me there (in my special area) I can't even tell you how much I enjoyed it. I wish there was a way I could touch you all too in your special area to show you how good it feels. It's just a really, really great feeling having your special area touched and tinkled over and over by so many of you with your kind, caring words.

You know, sometimes I wonder if I did the right thing letting my son go. But then you come in and start touching me again. You are all such good friends. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

XOXOX, Genghis Jon

Comments?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!