Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

It's Not The War That's Bothering Me, It's All These Dumb Emails

I'm so sick of hearing about this war shit.

The other day I received a petition that invited me to add my name to said petition, claiming it might "prevent this tragedy."

Stopping an impending war through an email campaign is a rather lofty goal, innit'?

The email reached me as I was feeling extra confrontational, so I replied to the maybe 40 names this was sent to with "The sky is falling, the sky is falling!!!!" and sat back and waited for the responces.

First I just want to say that I don't necessarily support this war wholeheartedly. At the same time I can't seem to bring myself to be opposed to the idea of removing Saddam either. So I don't know if that makes me neutral or what. But that's not the wrong I felt needed to be fixed. What really offended me were this pack of almost 600 hippies who think they're gonna' stop an impending war with a fucking email chain.

Morons, the lot of them. Am I really the same species as these people?

Anyways, because the more I thought about it, the more nutso it made me, I decided to send a second email.

"EXTRA, EXTRA!!!! 289 Million Americans refuse to sign email petition!!!!"

The reaction was just what I imagined it would be. People not knowing what the hell they're talking about. Most of them couldn't point to their home state, much less Iraq, on a map if they had help from the audience.

But what really, and I mean REALLY, (with italics and all) pissed me of was the fact that the person who started it was from France!

You know, the country was an A+ record in dealings with the uprising of facist dictators?

France is best known for their unique battle strategy during WWII. It was titled "Codename: Chickenshit" later dubbed "Operation: Here, take everything we have, just don't hurt us, PLEASE!!!!" which they executed flawlessly.

You'd think since we rescued them from wearing swastikas on their fucking foreheads they might conceed that we might be the experts in dealing with this sort of thing.

I have more respect for the nation of Disneyland.

Comments?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!