Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

The Most Sensible Thing I've Heard Out of a Republican's Mouth in a Long Time

"There are some people out there who are Christians - who are Christians, who believe that homosexuality is a sin. You know what? I'm a Christian. I do believe that it's a sin. You know what else? I believe divorce is a sin. Guess what? I've been divorced. Guess what? Jesus talks about divorce a lot more than he talks about homosexuality. I don't know why people obsess over it so much, but they do. Wait a second. I do know why they obsess over it. Because they get votes bashing gays."
� Joe Scarborough

Comments?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!