Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Work Fun!

Awwwwww.

My co-workers are so sweet. They bought me roses in honor of my grandfather's passing. Here's an email that I sent out to the entire company and will likely get me fired.

Enjoy.....

"I wanted to thank everybody for the roses.

You've all made me feel like Miss America! Or Miss "Company Name"! Or Miss Congeniality at the least...

I never gotten roses before, and was too afraid to ask.

One time I almost asked my parents when they inquired about what I wanted for my birthday.

"ROSES!!!" went screaming through my mind.

But, alas, I was too humble to ask.

Too shy.

I ended up getting a gift certificate to a music shop.

Among other things, I bought a guitar strap.

Guess what color it was???

Rose....

Thank you."

Comments?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!