Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

MTV Moronic Television

Can somebody please tell me what the fuck is wrong with kids today?

If you read that news article I linked you know that some moron teenagers tried to copy a stunt on MTV's hit show Jackass.

Am I the same species as these guys?

I mean, is TV so mind numbing that it'll convince you that getting hit by a Honda Civic is actually fun, as opposed to excruciatingly painful and possiblely deadly?

I know everyone and their mother has been asking "what were these kids thinking" but really! WHAT THE FUCK WERE THESE KIDS THINKING????

I just don't get it! Talk about the old line your mother used to say about "Well if your friends decided to jump off a bridge would you do that too?" The kids today are answering that with a resounding "WHAT BRIDGE??? WHERE???"

Seems the show "Jackass" has one purpose, and one pupose only. It's sort of putting the Darwin therory to work. The theory pretty much states that the weaker, less intellegent species get killed off by their own stupidity.

It seems "Jackass" is just helping speeding up that process.

God, even a toad knows not to jump in front of a speeding car.

Luckily the kid is not going to die. The kids driving the car, and the one videotaping have been arrested. They're "thinking" about bringing charges against the schmuck who jumped in front of it, but I don't see that as being usful. How come, in the year 2001 we have to arrest kids who jump in front of cars for fun? I don't know if there is a law against that, but I don't think it's worth the paper it's written on if there is. I think the impact of the car hitting you should be enough of a deterrent.

Am I alone on this?

But, sadly this is not the only copycat incident of the show. Mind you the show is called "Jackass" I've seen the show, and thought some of it was pretty funny. But the last thing I ever thought of was to be a "Jackass" of my own. Half the time I'm rooting for one of the brainiacs to get really hurt. I know that sounds cruel, but my theory is if you decide to cover your body with stakes and lay down on a grill, you deserve what you get.

Speaking of which, a couple other geniuses decided to copy that forementioned stunt. But when both attempted the daring stunt, they left out the most important part of the act. THE FLAME RETARDANT SUIT!

Yes, you heard it here first kids. One of them was from my home state of Connecticut. The kid poured lighter fluid all over his body and lit it. Instead of the fame and fortune he was expecting to receive from such a gallant act, he got second and third degree burns.

Bummer, dude....

These are why I don't want to be a parent. I wouldn't know how to handle it if my kid came out this stupid.

I wouldn't know what I would do if I came outside one day and saw Genghis Jr pouring lighter fluid all over himself because he saw it on MTV.

I think if I did see that I'd probably join him, just knowing that I brought to this world an idiot.

The sad thing is that all these kids are gonna' get rich from suing MTV. Not that I don't like to see MTV getting sued. But when the hell are people gonna' start taking responsibility for their own stupidity? Or their kid's stupidity for that matter. I know what all the parents will argue "my kid is not stupid, he was just doing what MTV told him was cool. Now we deserve Thirty Million dollars, Oh the pain...." This lady deserves my foot up her ass! I can't even begin to tell you how much this pisses me off!

Well, all I know is it's not MTV's fault. She should sue fire. Or the kids in the Honda should sue the laws of physics.

I gotta go make non-diaryland readers miserable. Talk to you later and remember to look both ways.

-GJ

Comments?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!