Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Hot chocolate experiment, picture of dogs, stuff like that.....

How's your day going?

Mine is dull.

To spice things up I thought I'd get myself a mug of hot chocolate and walk aroung asking co-workers what they thought about some guy drinking hot chocolate in July.

Here's what they had to say...

Jon- "Hey it's July and I'm drinking Hot Chocolate, what do you think of that?"

Co-worker #1- "I expect a lot more stranger things from you, Jon."

Jon- "Hey it's July and I'm drinking Hot Chocolate, what do you think of that?"

Co-worker #2- "Jon, it's like 95 degrees outside...you should be drinking water like us other mammals"

Jon- "Hey it's July and I'm drinking Hot Chocolate, how you like me now?"

Co-worker #3- "Go away Jon...didn't I give you work to do?" (manager)

Jon- "Hey it's July, I'm drinking Hot Chocolate, and you can't stop me!"

Co-worker #4- (Went into a long, boring speech about how the body doesn't really heat up when drinking a beverage that is hot, blah, blah....I walked away)

Jon- "Hey it's July and I'm drinking Hot Chocolate, I am the almighty king of consuming hot beverages in the summer! You will fear me or die, Mwah-ha-ha-ha!!!!"

Co-worker #5- "Jon, try to find yourself a decaf hot chocolate, OK?"

Jon- "Hey it's July and I'm drinking Hot Chocolate because if Russian terrorists storm the place, and try to grab me from behind....I'll splash my Hot chocolate on their commie face and make my escape. What's your plan?"

Co-worker #6- (Blank, open-mouthed stare)

Jon- "Yo quiro la hota' chocolata!"

Co-worker #7- "Jon, you crack me up. Seriously. I don't know what's funnier, listening to you, or catching a bird and clipping it's wings, then kicking it around until it dies. It's a tough call. But if you'll excuse me I gotta' go find a bird..."

Ah, my co-workers love me. They really do.

Who wants to see a picture of my dad's dogs?

Here ya' go...

Comments?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!