Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

The genius of Sheryl Crow

"I think war is never the answer to solving any problems. The best way to solve problems is to not have enemies." -Sheryl Crow

That's the most brilliant thing I've ever heard anyone say in my life.

Let's read that again.

"The best way to solve problems is to not have enemies."

Not have enemies people. That's where we've been going wrong.

Is there a reason, people, that Sheryl Crow is not Queen of the planet?

I can just hear the thunderous noise of politicians everywhere smacking themselves on the head, each one of them saying "Oh, NOT have enemies. My God, she's so right. What the hell were we thinking?"

And people say that celebrities don't have anything to contribute to politics.

Horse-shite.

I bet Asians are gonna build a religion around her omnipotent knowledge.

God, I hope she writes a book. Wouldn't that be the funniest thing ever?

She could call it something like "Things You Didn't Know." or "Sheryl, Crowing" by Sherilyn Gertrude Crow.

I'd imagine it would be filled with such nuggets of wisdom as...

"The best way not to feel pain is to simply not get hurt."

"If you're trying to stay dry, the best way to achive your goal is to avoid being wet."

It's just not fair her having all these pearls of wisdom and not sharing it with the rest of us.

-------------------------------------

An update on yesterday's Pete Townsend investigation.

It has been brought to my attention that Petey has written an article on the subject that he published on his website about a year ago.

Seamingly, he went on and on about how terrible pictures of naked children on the internet are.

Here, read it yourself.

Anyways, one part of the essay really (and I mean REALLY) sticks out.

He describes the easily obtainable pedophilia photos that seems to litter the internet, on his computer anyways as "laid out like a free line of cocaine at a decadent cocktail party: only the strong willed or terminally uncurious can resist."

Probably not the most effective sentence to get the point across that you're not a fan of this sort of thing.

I've been wrong before, but that's my opinion.....

-------------------------------------

I put an advertisement up for the upcoming fight.

Tell your friends.

-------------------------------------

Comments?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!