Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

At Least I Tried

You know, when I started out on this diary I use to talk about myself all the time.

I've been noticing that I haven't done too much of that lately, and especially you new readers might be asking yourselves "What goes on in Jon's world?"

As luck would have it, Bill has designated today "Diaryland show us stuff day" or something, I don't quite remember the official title. But I'm assuming it's an invitation to display a visual account on our lives.

A little peeky-poo into my world.

Do you know how many readers I lose when I'm not giving my assinine views on politics?

So without further ado....

First, this may surprise a lot of people but I do have a special little lady in my life.

Her name is Capt. Agoruph.

Me an Aggie met at Starbucks. She was in line ahead of me. As she was trying to describe to the barista what a "Klingon Cappincino" was, I took out her phaze-gun thing from her holster to her a closer look. She abruptly turned around, and pinched the back of my neck. The next thing I know I woke up in her house, and we've been together ever since.

Love finds you in the strangest of places.

-------------------------------------------------

As far as where I reside, I do my living in beautiful New Britain, CT

As the name suggests, it's a lot like Britain, only....newer.

And just like Britain, there are a lot of Polish folk.

Who like to get drunk off vodka and whip out their accordian.

It is not uncommon to hear one of these drunken meatballs sing and play while marching up and down my street.

The view out my window looks something like this.

OK, OK, this is lame.

Honestly my batteries died in my digital camera, and I was forced to take pictures off the internet and invent my life around them.

How sad. Even Capt. Agoruph is fiction.

How about I try to pospone this until tomorrow (I SWEAR!) and talk about the Jerry Falwell or something? You'd like that, wouldn't you?

--------------------------------------------------

Is Jerry Falwell just paid to be a fucking idiot or what?

Everytime the guy opens his mouth, he ends up apologizing.

The guy apologizes more than a horny politician.

I mean, we know that our politicians should keep their religion out of their work. But how about our religious leaders keeping their political views out of their sermons?

I would LOVE to interview one of this guy's followers.

I'd want to know how they felt going to hear their minister speak, and he ending up listening to him talk about the Dixie Chicks?

"Um, could you please talk about Jesus, and shut the fuck up about everything else please? Amen."

I mean, how is calling the Dixie Chicks "French Hens" helping me find salvation in Christ? Can someone explain that to me?

I'm so sick about everyone and their mother talk about the Dixie Chicks and what they said. They don't like the Prez. So what? Big fucking deal! This is America, you can say whatever the fuck you want. Why is everyone nowadays taking action to shut people up just because they don't like what they're saying.

Same with you liberals. There's been many a time when an unpopular figure (in their eyes) will be making a speech somewhere, and they'll go out of their way to shut the place down!

I mean hate the guy, whoever it may be. That's cool. You don't have to listen.

But taking away someone's right to speak is fucking scary.

Anyways, where was I? Oh, yeah. Jerry.

Now listen, I'm not totally for this war, but I'm in no way against all war.

But I'll tell you what, I want my religious figureheads to be against war at every opportunity.

How's Jerry gonna' go around waving a book in everyone's faces, which if he bothered opening it up, he'd read things like "Thou shalt not kill" and "Blessed are the peacemakers.."?

And not only that, he goes off and calls people names as if he were in grade school.

Especially them blessed peacemakers. How unchristian it is to oppose a war. How dare they! Everybody knows Jesus would be leading the troops himself if He were here.

I really want to talk to someone that follows this guy. I truly want to understand.

Comments?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!