Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

Letter I wrote to to McDonald's.

TO:

Jack M Greenberg, CEO

McDonald's

1 McDonald's Plaza

Oak Brook, IL 60523

FROM:

Voiteshko Wszewolodimir

XX XXXXX XXX

XXXXXXXX, CT 06XXX [email protected]

Dear Mr. Greenberg,

Hello McDonald!

My name Voiteshko Wszewolodimir.

I come from Russia but now live in U.S.A.

When I live in Russia McDonald is fine food.

It is nice to live in country where I don't have to wait in line for 8 hour to get happy meal.

In Russia Happy Meal is called....Prekrasno-Spasibo.

Which mean in your language "Could be worse-meal"

Why that is?

Also, I want to say to McDonald that in Russia, instead of ice, they put snow in soft drink.

Will you put snow in soft drink in U.S.A.?

Is good, no?

You send Voiteshko free burgers.

Your friend,

Voiteshko Wszewolodimir.

***Their reply!

From

Jack M Greenberg, CEO

McDonald's

1 McDonald's Plaza

Oak Brook, IL 60523

FROM:

Voiteshko Wszewolodimir

XX XXXXX XXX

XXXXXXXX, CT 06XXX [email protected]

Dear Mr, Voiteshko.

Hello.

My name is Heidi Grybowski, I am an assistant to Mr. Greenberg. He asks me to read his emails and respond when appropriate while he's away.

I'm sure Mr. Greenberg would be very happy to read your letter, and I will be sure to pass it along.

Let me start by saying that we are the Corporate HQ for McDonald's restaurants in the US.

As such, we are not familiar with the practices of or restaurants in foreign countries.

To the best of my knowledge, it is unlikely that we will be offering our soda to be served with snow as opposed to ice in any of our restaurants in the states.

Ice is the standard beverage additive in the US, and as long as it remains so, we don't see a switch from ice.

We do, however, adjust our menu to blend with local tastes.

Hence the snow added to the beverages in your home country, yet not here.

Your also inquired that the Happy meal in your country is translated to "Could be worse-meal"

I'm sorry, but we at this division do not make the decisions on what the meal names in Russia are.

We can, however assure you that we take special care to adapt to local customs, and make it a primary focus not to offend.

Nor can I recall any such complaints about such an item name.

I'm sorry I couldn't be more helpful.

I'm attaching the name and email address of someone from our Russian corporate HQ that could better assist with your concerns.

And thank you again for the compliments.

We here at McDonald's thank you very much!

Sincerely,

-Heidi Grybowski

-Assistant to Jack M Greenberg, CEO

-McDonald's USA Corporate Headquarters.

Comments?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!