Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

No Title for you

I have the greastest idea for a story. Pay attention folks, I doubt any of you fools possess the talent to write Pulitzer prize winning fiction like I do.

My story is called "The Maine Man".

It's about a guy from Maine, who happens to find himself living somewhere else other than Maine. Like Vermont, or Wyoming, or The Balklands, just someplace other than Maine...you get the idea.

Anyways, the folks in his new adopted town question each other as to who is the new stranger, to which they always get the same reply.

"That's the Maine man".

The irony to the story is that the inquirers always think he's the "main man", like "Hey, you my main man!" But in actuality, he's just a guy from Maine.

That's all I got so far, but a story like that pretty much writes itself.

--------------------------------------

People keep signing my guestbook asking me what my favorite periodicle is. It's a tough choice, but I'd have to go with Women & Guns

Women and Guns magazine is the only monthly publication that caters to a woman's not so gentle side.

Today's woman knows that there are arabs out there that want to cut off their heads. Women need to gun saavy, and Cosmo ain't helping.

Comments?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!